TESTIMONY TUESDAY

Read a great testimony from a family member this week and was encouraged at how good our God is in the midst of our storms.

How things seem to work itself out to be OK: I can remember back in Feb 1987, I was terminated (Fired) from a place where I spent a total of 12 years .The job wasn’t easy, but I was the Service Manager over several technicians in the HVAC industry. So, I enjoyed the prestige that the title carried , and the salary was acceptable..
One of the tech’s that I hired became anxious to take over my position, and he placed a blame on me that my boss went along with ,because he valued this person’s expertise. So, therefore, I fell out of favor and they fired me.
There were a lot of friction between the company and me that was building as the person continued a barrage of distorted lies, and false blame towards me, so it was just a matter of time when they lowered the hammer on me.
Emotionally it left me with a loss of pride, loss of wages, and a lot of fear, but I figured that I would find employment very soon after the termination. Immediately, I mailed out 100 resume’s . followed up with phone calls, later stopping off at each place I sent resume’s. Each morning I got up went to coffee shop and read the newspaper want ads and spent time going over all the available HVAC company’s in the greater bay area.
Finally as my unemployment was running out and my severance pay was gone, I suddenly realized that I could not find a JOB. I became desperate, then felt shame, fear and a feeling of being unworthy ! I was a BUM ! It became very difficult to get out of bed each morning. as depression came over me, blaming everyone ( even God) for my misfortune. I was unable to face my family, because they depended on me financially to take care of them, and I failed. !
OH God, I have failed, I am worthless, what am I to do, because I simply can not find a JOB. Oh Lord, as I started to get back towards depending on my God to keep me from going insane ! I was desperate,! 7 months without an income and no job. Jesus, please help me ! I need you, I have tried to do it on my own and I failed !
One morning I received a phone call from Scott Mechanical asking me to go to their shop for a interview. They were looking for a dispatcher to lead over 21 mechanics, and they offered me the job. It paid more and it turned out to be one of the best company’s I have worked for. It was a blessing, and it brought back my hope and thanked Jesus for standing by me once I realized that I was unable to carry the burden alone.
In my darkest hour, the Lord came to me because I submitted my life over to him. I asked and he answered.
Folks, life go’s on , and I find it bitter sweet . We can and will overcome adversity in our lifetime if we just hang on and don’t give up on ourselves or our HIGHER POWER ! Thank you, Jesus

2 thoughts on “TESTIMONY TUESDAY

Leave a comment